Personnel Directory

We are in the process of moving to the east end of our building. During this transition, not all staff have phone access in their new offices. Please call our general number (601-366-8880) and leave a message, or email the staff member with whom you desire to speak if he or she doesn’t have a phone number currently listed.

Click here for a picture directory.

Rev. Jeff Bakos
Director of Development
Ext. 109
jbakos@wbs.edu

Dr. Steve Blakemore
Associate Professor of Christian Thought
sblakemore@wbs.edu

Dr. Rick Boyd
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
rboyd@wbs.edu

Dr. Gareth Cockerill
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Biblical Interpretation and Theology
gcockerill@wbs.edu

Stephen Fairchild
Graphic Designer 
sfairchild@wbs.edu

Dr. Matt Friedeman
Professor of Evangelism and Discipleship
mfriedeman@wbs.edu

Leah Geyer
Student Development Director
Ext. 127
admissions@wbs.edu
lgeyer@wbs.edu

Brandi Coleman
Administrative Assistant to the President
bcoleman@wbs.edu

Dr. Becky Luman
Assistant Professor of Formation and Instruction, Director of Distance Learning
bluman@wbs.edu

Karl Luman
Registrar, Director of Financial Aid
Ext. 113
kluman@wbs.edu

Dr. John Neihof
President, Professor of Pulpit Communication, Chair of the Faculty
jneihof@wbs.edu

Rev. Rob Pocai 
Executive Vice President
rpocai@wbs.edu

Peggy Price
Director of Business Affairs
Ext. 110
pprice@wbs.edu

Jane Stauble
Director of Library Services
library@wbs.edu
jstauble@wbs.edu

David Steveline
Assistant Director of Library Services
dsteveline@wbs.edu

Dr. Carey Vinzant
Assistant Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology
cvinzant@wbs.edu

David Yetter
Chapel Organist
dyetter@wbs.edu

Susan Yetter
Telephone Receptionist
syetter@wbs.edu